The move

April 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

I finally took the plunge and moved to dedicated hosting for my blog and website. Until recently, wordpress.com was sufficient for what I wanted to do and my website was hosted by Google Sites. This was nice and free but I wanted to have greater control on the style of the blog and website and also utilize better themes and plugins. In addition, I am hoping to add more sections to the blog and also the website to make it meaningful. Hence the shift.

This WordPress blog will be around for a while until I fully transition all content and settings. All the old posts are already the new site. They will continue to be here also (indefinitely). Future posts will only be in the new location.

The rest of the website will take a bit longer to be fully active and functional.

Hope you patronize the dedicatedĀ site as much as this one.

Tagged:

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading The move at Musings of a technologist.

meta

